Categories
Book Review Bree T

Book Review – When we were Vikings

Cover image for When we were Vikings : a novel / Andrew David MacDonald.

By Andrew David McDonald

A heart-warming debut for fans of ‘Eleanor Oliphant’ and ‘The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time’. Zelda is a young adult with high-functioning Fetal Alcohol Syndrome. When her brother makes some bad choices everything changes.

To see ‘When we were Vikings’ on our online catalogue, click here.

Categories
Book Review Tim C

Book Review – Neil Gaiman – Norse Mythology

51C7IGsOYHL._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_Neil Gamian’s retelling of the dark and violent world of the Norse gods – the ultimate dysfunctional family. Norse Mythology trims down the complicated mess of stories that makes up the Norse lore into a very readable digest that covers the main story lines without having to read across many different authors and retells them in Gaiman’s grim and witty style. 5/5 stars.

To see ‘Norse Mythology’ on our online catalogue, click here.