Media Review – Loving Vincent

Loving_VincentThe most breathtakingly beautiful detective story you will ever watch. This almost- biography of Dutch painter Vincent Van Gogh is animated with 65,000 oil paintings! More than 100 painters in 20 countries brought it to life, and there’s genuinely nothing like it. If you have even the faintest interest in film, art, or animation, or love a good ol’ ‘whodunnit?’, Loving Vincent is unmissable. Grab the blu-ray edition for an exceptionally stunning viewing experience.

To see ‘Loving Vincent’ on our online catalogue, click here.

This film is also on Kanopy, our free streaming app!

Book Review – Redemption Point

9780143793366By Candice Fox

If you haven’t read the first in this series (Crimson Lake) do yourself a favour and listen to the audio book narrated by Euan Morton. That got me hooked , and now I can’t get enough of Ted Conkaffey, who isn’t the bad guy everyone thinks he is & the just plain crazy Amanda Pharrel.

To see the ‘Crimson Lake’ series books on our online catalogue, click here.

May Highlights

Hello! Each month we’ll be posting the items we’re excited to see coming to the libraries. These items are not released yet but you can place holds to make sure a copy comes your way!

Adult Fiction

Mystery & Thriller

Devil’s Lair by Sarah Barrie
For readers of The Dark Lake & The Dry comes this taut psychological suspense set in a dramatic Tasmanian landscape from bestselling author of Bloodtree River, Sarah Barrie

The Kremlin Strike by Dale Brown
In this exciting, visionary, and all-too-plausible next chapter in the legendary Dale Brown’s New York Times bestselling techno-warfare series, Brad McLanahan and the Iron Wolf Squadron must fight the Russians on a dangerous, untested battlefield: outer space.

Those People by Louise Candlish
From the author of the international bestseller Our House, a new novel of twisty domestic suspense asks, “Could you hate your neighbor enough to plot to kill him?”

Continue reading “May Highlights”