Categories
Book Review Bree T

Book Review – Baby

Cover image for Baby / Annaleese Jochems.

By Annaleese Jochems

A compellingly strange story about a self-absorbed young woman who is infatuated with her yoga instructor. When the two run away together, things get even stranger…

To see ‘Baby’ on our online catalogue, click here.

Categories
Book Review Bree T

Book Review – When we were Vikings

Cover image for When we were Vikings : a novel / Andrew David MacDonald.

By Andrew David McDonald

A heart-warming debut for fans of ‘Eleanor Oliphant’ and ‘The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time’. Zelda is a young adult with high-functioning Fetal Alcohol Syndrome. When her brother makes some bad choices everything changes.

To see ‘When we were Vikings’ on our online catalogue, click here.