Book Review – Steelheart

By Brandon Sanderson (Book 1 of the Reckoners)

The Calamity came 10 years ago and the Epics came with it. They were supposed to save mankind, but now they control it. No one fights the epics. No one, except the Reckoners. David, an ordinary kid who saw his father murdered by Steelheart during his coup tracks down the legendary underground resistance and joins the fight against the Epics. A great twist on superheroes, perfect for fans of The Boys and Vicious (V.E. Schwab).

To see ‘Steelheart’ on our online catalogue, click here.

Series Review – Assassin/Ship/Fool – Robin Hobb

Robin_Hobb_by_Gage_SkidmoreStarting with: Assassin’s Apprentice – In this beautifully written series of 9 books you’ll find great world building that doesn’t get in the way of characters and plot. Make sure you read this when you’re in a good mood because when bad things happen, they always happen to Fitz (the protagonist).

To see Robin’s books on our online catalogue, click here.

Book Review – Foundryside

index.jpg

Sancia is a master thief who takes a job from her handler and ends up stealing an ancient magical artefact from one of the powerful merchant houses, which draws her into a life and death fight to save the world. Foundryside is the beginning of what will be an epic trilogy with an awesome heroine, a unique magic system, and some truly excellent characters. Fans of Brandon Sanderson will love Foundryside!

To see ‘Foundryside’ on our online catalogue, Click Here