May Highlights

Hello! Each month we’ll be posting the items we’re excited to see coming to the libraries. These items are not released yet but you can place holds to make sure a copy comes your way!

Adult Fiction

Mystery & Thriller

Devil’s Lair by Sarah Barrie
For readers of The Dark Lake & The Dry comes this taut psychological suspense set in a dramatic Tasmanian landscape from bestselling author of Bloodtree River, Sarah Barrie

The Kremlin Strike by Dale Brown
In this exciting, visionary, and all-too-plausible next chapter in the legendary Dale Brown’s New York Times bestselling techno-warfare series, Brad McLanahan and the Iron Wolf Squadron must fight the Russians on a dangerous, untested battlefield: outer space.

Those People by Louise Candlish
From the author of the international bestseller Our House, a new novel of twisty domestic suspense asks, “Could you hate your neighbor enough to plot to kill him?”

Continue reading “May Highlights”

Book Review – The Nowhere Child

index (17)By Christian White

This book won the same award as “The Dry” by Jane Harper (Another Great Book). This book has great, original characters (even if you don’t like them), a world that I knew very little about and a mystery that will keep you guessing. I thought I had it all figured out only to find that the author had cleverly gone off in another direction. An interesting and different mystery.

To see ‘The Nowhere Child’ on our online catalogue, click here.