Author Review – Nicholas Sparks

2018-nicholas-sparksNicholas Charles Sparks is an American romance novelist and screenwriter. He has published more than twenty novels and two non-fiction books. He is a master of poignant love stories. In his novels there’s no great love without some loss and his characters frequently are faced with a difficult challenge before proving they’re worthy of love. In his novels, you can feel, touch and experience the beauty of true love. Eleven of his romantic novels has been adapted to films.

To see Nicholas’s books on our online catalogue, click here.

May Highlights

Hello! Each month we’ll be posting the items we’re excited to see coming to the libraries. These items are not released yet but you can place holds to make sure a copy comes your way!

Adult Fiction

Mystery & Thriller

Devil’s Lair by Sarah Barrie
For readers of The Dark Lake & The Dry comes this taut psychological suspense set in a dramatic Tasmanian landscape from bestselling author of Bloodtree River, Sarah Barrie

The Kremlin Strike by Dale Brown
In this exciting, visionary, and all-too-plausible next chapter in the legendary Dale Brown’s New York Times bestselling techno-warfare series, Brad McLanahan and the Iron Wolf Squadron must fight the Russians on a dangerous, untested battlefield: outer space.

Those People by Louise Candlish
From the author of the international bestseller Our House, a new novel of twisty domestic suspense asks, “Could you hate your neighbor enough to plot to kill him?”

Continue reading “May Highlights”