Series Review Shirley

Series Review – Maisie Dobbs

516yi-TTkHL._SX330_BO1,204,203,200_In 1929 London, former servant Maisie Dobbs starts her own business as a psychologist and investigator in a unique and gripping historical mystery series. There are now 13 books in the series by Jacqueline Winspear, each one as interesting as the last.

To view the Maisie Dobbs series in our Online Catalogue, click here.

One reply on “Series Review – Maisie Dobbs”

Have just finished reading “To die but once” set just prior and at the time of Dunkirk. I enjoy how she brings what seem to be disparate strings together into the story. The section in regard to Dunkirk is just vivid.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s